Who We Are

The Exchange Club of Richmond Hill is a group of men and women working together to make our community a better place to live. Our programs of service are Americanism, Community Service, Youth Activities, and the national project: the prevention of child abuse.

The exchange club covenant of service

Accepting the divine privilege of single and collective responsibility as life’s noblest gift, I covenant with my fellow Exchangites:

To consecrate my best energies to the uplifting of Social, Religious, Political and Business ideals;

To discharge the debt I owe to those of high and low estate who have served and sacrificed that the heritage of American Citizenship might be mine;

To honor and respect law, to serve my fellowmen, and to uphold the ideals and institutions of my country;

To implant the life-giving, society-building spirit of Service and Comradeship in my social and business relationships;

To serve in Unity with those seeking better conditions, better understandings, and greater opportunities for all.

Club Leadership

Board of Directors

President – Peter Leopold
President-Elect – Allie Robinson
Past President – Matt Hodges
Treasurer – Shelly Butler
Secretary – Tura Sandt
Director – J. Mark Bolton
Director – Jackie DeLoach
Director – Mary Fuller
Director – Lucie Garner

Board Meetings for Officers and Directors are held the first Friday of each month at 8:30 AM.

Past Presidents

Robert J. McGrath, 1984-85
Gordon Burns, 1985-86
Harry D. Brigdon Jr., 1986-87
Richard R. Davis, 1987-88
Harry D. Brigdon Jr., 1988-89
J. Mark Bolton, 1989-1990
Ron Matthews, 1990-91
David A. Aspinwall, 1991-92
Alan Garrett, 1992-1993
Edward S. Cosenza, 1993-1994
Harold Fowler, 1994-1995
Brian Skibicki, 1995-1996
Linda Barker, 1996-1997
Gene Martinez, 1997-1998
Dennis O’Neil, 1998-1999
Daniel Grant, 1999-2000
James Wilson, 2000-2001
Harry S. Brigdon, Sr., 2001-2002
David A. Aspinwall, 2002-2003
Richard R. Davis, 2003-2004
Cindy Tichenor, 2004-2005
Mike Melton, 2005-2006
Mark Schaefer, 2006-2007
Bob Whitmarsh, 2007-2008
Laura Evans, 2008-2009
Brad Brookshire, 2009-2010
Tyler Randolph, 2010-2011
Geoff Carson, 2011-2012
Bob Whitmarsh, 2012-2013
John Gough, 2013-2014
Laura Evans, 2014-2015 
Barry Hall, 2015-2016
Bob Mock, 2016-2017
Steven Asplund, 2017-2018
Janet Thayer, 2018-2019
Chet Gregg, 2019-2020
Jason Bryant, 2020-2021
Chris Raiford, 2021-2022
Mary Fuller, 2022-2023


We meet from noon–1PM on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at the Richmond Hill City Center. Visitors and prospective new members are always welcome.

Membership is a great way to get involved in making Bryan County a better place to live, stay up to date on current area events, network with others of similar interests, and develop your own leadership skills.

Help us make a difference with fundraising, too. Here's just a few things we do:

  • Annual School Calendar
  • Casino Night to Prevent Child Abuse
  • Pinwheel and CAP Pin Sales

Our operating expenses are paid by member dues, so all net proceeds from fundraising events go to support various community projects. Dues are currently $100 per quarter, one of the best bargains available among all civic and service organizations. Learn more about the benefits:

The Value of Exchange Club Membership Informational Flyer (PDF)

Friends & Partners

Donations & Payments

We appreciate monetary donations to support our various causes, or you may donate to one specific cause or program in honor or memory of a friend, loved one, valued community member – the choice is yours, and any amount is appreciated (and tax deductible, too.) The Make a Donation button below will take you to our secure form and PayPal payment gateway.

You may also pay membership dues or pay for advertising or sponsorships using the secure PayPal link below. Be sure to let us know what you're paying for as well as any other details we may need to know. Thank you!